Text Box:

Follow “The Serra Club of El Paso” on Twitter

  Twitter @ serraclubelp

Our Mission Statement is…

  to foster and affirm vocations to the priesthood and vowed religious life in the Diocese of El Paso through this ministry and affirm our members' common Catholic faith.



CLICK ON PHOTO for story

Photos  will be taken at the Luncheon Meetings!

Bring your Smile 

 Who are you inviting to Lunch?


Master Design 2010 all rights reserved copyright “Serra Club El Paso, Texas”  www.serraclubelp.com


The Vatican: www.vatican.va
Serra International: www.serra.org
Serra USA: www.serraus.org
Diocese of El Paso: www.elpasodiocese.org
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops
Vocation Office, Diocese of El Paso: to be determined
St. Charles Borromeo Seminary: to be determined


Serra Members left to right: Lillian Waters Mary Ann Haynes, Chita Douglass, Susan Elias, Tom Walters (August Luncheon with Bishop Ochoa at the Double Tree Hotel, El Paso, TX

JD Douglas VP of Memberships

Tracy Yellen Program July October and September

(officer and Member)

 Jon Hansen              (Officer and  Member of Serra Club El Paso) Leads us in Prayer at our Luncheon August 20,2010.


JD Douglass Officer VP of Membership and Trustee and his lovely wife Chita Douglass (left)

At Left: Jane Thompson (in charge of Priest Anniversaries) and Lillian Walters middle Serra member and Wally Thompson Officer Secretary (right)

Liz Carl District Governor and Trustee of the Serra Club Invites Alicia Contreras to Lunch with the Bishop Ochao and she decides to join our wonderful calling.  Prayer + Invite + Encourage + Affirm our Priests and seminarians  and all our Catholic Faithful Serra Club of El Paso Tx.

Text Box: Elias Nieto Calling committee and Webmaster and newsletter & Telephone committee

Jane Thompson


Mary Brock Audit Committee

Audit Committee: Mary Brock (left) Treasurer:  Jon Hansen (sitting) VP Vocations: Andy Potillo (standing)  and Gerald V. Quinnan Long standing Serran Member and past President. The Above are officer’s of the Serra Club and Members. This photo was taken at the Luncheon at the Double Tree with Bishop.

Officer District Governor and Trustee Liz Carl

Jon Hansen Officer Treasurer and Trustee of Serra Club El Paso, Texas

Tracy Yellen Program July October and September

(officer and Member)

Wally Thompson Officer Secretary

Tom Walters President


Andy Portillo  Foundation Rep. and VP of Vocations

Bob O’Malley Longest standing member and Tom Walters President Serra Club

Mary Ann Haynes and Susan Elias at the September luncheon

Al Hagg  and Al Adkins  at the September Serra Luncheon Meeting  at the El Paso Club

Pictured Above:              Dr Alekandro LIzarraga, Past President, and Now a member of the Holy Family Vocation Committee

Daughter and Isabel Cortez of late member Luis Cortez.

Gus Pineda, Trustee and long time member

Dr Billy Kern, Past President.Veru active member. Work to insure the Prayer Service for Vocation is done.

Incoming Serra Officers are sworn in: (standing to the left)

by: JD Douglas 

Tom Walters; President. Jon Hansen; Treasurer. Liz Carl; District Governor. Wally Thomson; Secretary and Father Alcazar {far right}

June 2010 Meeting

LTC(ret) Juan Provencio. Long time member and WWII Pilot. He flew as co-pilot with Gen Curtis LeMay.

Al Adkins, Long time member. WWII Marine.